Dear NLCS,

Hi NLCS,

I just wanted to let you know that I had a great time with you on Saturday night.

It was really nice getting to meet you and everyone at Citizens Bank Park on a crisp October evening.  Don’t you just love the feeling of postseason baseball?

I’m not embarrassed to say that you intimidated me a little bit with Roy and Tim already on center stage for Game One. It was quite a party, wasn’t it?

I love the surprises that you gave me. Cody Ross, a journeyman for his career, hits a pair of homers off the no-hit king. A night later he moved up two spots in the lineup and jacked another one out of the park. And how about Brian? What a character! Striking out all four batters he saw on Saturday, how clutch is he?

One night later, Jimmy finally woke up. Sleeping through the majority of the action, J-Roll totally gets the crowd into it.  It’s really amazing that you can get a crowd to wave so many towels.

I hope that we can be more than just Facebook friends that write Happy Birthday on each other’s wall.

Please don’t tell me that your availability is on an “if necessary” basis.

I know we just met over the weekend and everything, but I’d really like to see you again.

How’s tomorrow at 4 sound for you?

Can’t Wait,
Chris

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

