Driving Forward

She has more confidence than LeBron James on the free throw line in a tie game.

Her aura  resembles a mix of cockiness and bravado.

She loves to put on a show.

Her name is Lisa Robinson and yes, you’ve seen her on the news.

On a number of occasions over the last week, Lisa wanted me to announce to the world that she’s the Mario Andretti of driving through ice and snow.

Truth be told, I needed a ride in the blizzard last week and she was willing to take me to my destination. Worked for me.

I don’t think that Lisa – or anyone for that matter – excels in winter weather without 4-wheel drive. Then again, we did make it safely across the roads packed with the white stuff.

In retrospect, I think Lisa’s attitude must have melted the snow.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

